Vinyl Records and Rare Music

Listening to Rare Music Keeps Me Awake

Posted on: June 15, 2008

I usually don’t sleep at night because my job requires me to work on the graveyard shift. I know you understand the feeling of staying awake the whole night. It’s not really normal because for 20 years of my life I always sleep at night and work at day time. Now, it’s the other way around.

I had to find ways to keep me awake. I usually drink a cup of coffee before I start morning and manage to finish a couple more until morning. I don’t want to be coffee dependent and so I started to research of other ways to keep me awake.

There are times that I would prick and pinch myself. The feeling of pain would surely make you awake yet as soon the pain subsides I feel sleepy again. I just realize hurting myself will not do too any good too.

At times, I would stand up every 2 hours, do some stretching and after awhile would return to work. Yet, instead of waking me up, stretching makes me tired that I just feel like sleeping on my bed.

One time, my mother turns on our old music player and she put on some old rare music on play. I never notice I was already dancing to the tune while working in front of my pc and humming. Guess what, the music makes working at night lively and keeps me awake. Alas, I found the solution to my problem!

Today, every time I start working at night, I make sure to turn on my mom’s old music player, put on some country music and start grooving. Time passes by so fast when the music is playing and I was never been sleepy again.

2 Responses to "Listening to Rare Music Keeps Me Awake"

Actually its nice to know that rare music exists, even though you are a night owl it helps you keep awake. By the way I am selling my rare vinyl discs: http://www.musicobsession.com/

Thanks for adding me on your blogroll. By the way if you want rare music again I’m reminding you of my wide array of collections just go to my record shop-

http://www.musicobsession.com/

Leave a comment

June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30